top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlexa Greathouse

Just Go For It

Updated: Jan 6, 2021

It's a crazy realization that I've been writing and creating GLEAMS content for a whole year now. Not only has this been the busiest year of my life but I've seen so much personal and professional growth from this side hustle it's hard to explain how it feels to put a "timestamp" on it now.



Starting this blog was really birthed from an uneasy transition back to school at 21-years-old, the age most people graduate from their undergrad I was re-enrolling and making the full leap back into college. I felt awkward, out of place, and just all around uncomfy. Behind the scenes, I was going to therapy regularly for a million other things that lead me to the transition to re-enroll in school. When my sessions were nearing their agreed-upon end, my therapist encouraged me to find something that fills me up and to do that regularly. Having spent most of my evenings researching people I looked up to I saw a common denominator, they all had a blog. So I just did it. Not trying to be famous, just in attempts to gain experience, inspiration, and motivation for something that was completely my own.


Seems almost luxurious to look back on, I had such a single focus and my support system behind me also saying just go for it. While others not knowing why the hell I was trying to enter into such a crowded space of blogging (and trust me I saw that then and I still do now). BUT I did it, and I'm still here. I've already seen and heard of the ways this blog has made a positive change in the people who've shared their stories with me. I'm forever thankful for those of you who've encouraged me in this little passion project. You're the GLEAMS of inspiration in my life.


I had no expectations walking into this, and I still am not exactly sure where we are going from here but I'm wanting to challenge myself and continue writing and creating here. GLEAMS has been my passion project and I'm proud of the work I've put into it.


I'm excited to grow. I'm eager to stay inspired. I want to keep this up as it's something that gives me a little outlet of release for no reason other than fun supportive help and creativity!



Happy one year GLEAMS! It's been so much fun and I'm excited to see all the inspiration and hear of all the ways this content is a fun distraction/inspiration in your life. We're in this together, I'm thankful for this space and those who enter it from time-to-time.


We are GLEAMS.


GLEAMS girls go for their dreams.



26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page