top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlexa Greathouse

You're Not Too Much

Updated: Jan 6, 2021


All the new situations that come my way have with them a beautiful set of challenges both good and bad.


Growing up, I was a very talkative, giggly, and enthusiastic child. Not over the top, but I definitely had a lot going through my mind at ALL times, and I passionately wanted to share that (lol look at me blogging this now). These personality traits highlighted the first few years of my adulthood, where I realized that not everyone enjoyed those parts of me...

I vividly remember the first time someone told me that I was "too loud" and "too emotional." At 18-years-old these words cut straight to my self-esteem and identity. They were the most destructive things that I believed about myself.


I carried those words with me for a long time.


Until I realized two things:

1) I shouldn't let a perception of me determine my value, identity, and confidence.

2) I'm a unique mixture of strong and subtle traits, and that personal diversity is what makes me ALEXA.


If you've ever been told who you are and what you're worth, you might relate to this experience. But you don't have to stay there... I encourage you to run back to the truths of who you are. And if that sounds confusing, YOU get to find and define those truths for yourself.


Find the things that ground you, that inspire you, that make you shiver with excitement, or have those teary-eyed smiles from. Those are the things that make you, don't let anyone define that (yup, not even the perfect strangers on social media or even your mom) you get to decide how to define your identity. You're uniquely beautiful and only getting better!





13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page