top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlexa Greathouse

A Guide To Simple Spring Style

Updated: Jan 6, 2021

just some simple spring style inspiration

When I created this style tab of GLEAMS I thought I would have far more inspiration than I have been lately... just being honest here.


BUT with that being said I want to put more effort into creating content that does what I intended this blog to do in the first place which is to INSPIRE.




Ok, I'm the first to admit that fashion and style aren't my first priorities in life. Yes, I absolutely love the feeling of wearing a new outfit that I feel fresh in. But more than anything I love comfort and ease. I have a schedule that only seems to get busier and am in this awkward transition from college kid to semi-professional-kind-of-adult. I really find it hard to know what to buy because the kind of clothes I need to throw on in the mornings has totally changed.




Like if I could wear a crop top and jeans every day I would but I'm not in that season of life anymore. (don't grow up guys its a trick)




But in all reality I do actually enjoy this wardrobe transition, I find a lot of inspiration from publications like Cosmopolitan and sites like Pinterest, which I swear is how I run this entire blog.







Ok, let's get into some spring style inspiration that I've been really into lately...



I'm really loving the color white in any look, not in the wedding way, but in the "hey look at how tan I am post-spring-break" way you know what I mean?


Also, a semi-flowy outfit can transition really well for work, and happy hour after if you accessorize in different ways.










bodysuits bodysuits bodysuits


Yesss I am so obsessed with these because they are the easiest to just throw on and either pair jeans or a skirt with, and boom hugging you in all the right places. Easy for work and play.









pastels, blazers, sweaters, skirts, cardigans, gimme them all. also like what a perfect way to look effortlessly tailored for spring right?!


basically pastel outerwear is all I want rn.









That's all I've been eyeing up lately for my personal style transition and the transition from winter to spring... even though my Floridian self doesn't know much about seasonal transitions I'll still purchase like I do ;)


If you enjoy content like this I want to do more of it so lmk what you want to see!


also, leave your email below for personal updates straight to your inbox.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page